About the Baseball Hall of Fame

The National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum is a history museum and hall of fame located in Cooperstown, NY.  The Hall of Fame was established in 1939. The National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum, surely the most well-known sports shrine in the world, continues to thrive in the town where baseball’s pulse beats the strongest.

Class of 2020 Inductees

DEREK JETER is a former professional baseball shortstop, businessman, and baseball executive. He has been the chief executive officer and part owner of the Miami Marlins of Major League Baseball since September 2017. As a player, Jeter spent his entire 20-year MLB career with the New York Yankees.

MARVIN MILLER is a baseball executive who served as the Executive Director of the Major League Baseball Players Association from 1966 to 1982. Under Miller’s direction, the players’ union was transformed into one of the strongest unions in the United States.

TED SIMMONS is a former professional baseball player and coach. A switch-hitter, Simmons was a catcher for most of his Major League Baseball career with the St. Louis Cardinals, the Milwaukee Brewers and the Atlanta Braves.

LARRY WALKER is a former professional baseball right fielder. During his 17-year Major League Baseball career, he played with the Montreal Expos, Colorado Rockies, and St. Louis Cardinals.